IPL Winner From 2008 to Now | IPL Winner in Every Year – ALatestNews

IPL Winner From 2008 to Now

IPL Winner From 2008 to Now: Indian Premier League (IPL) fanciers are very excited to know the winner of the year. This is a well-researched list where you will get to know who won the IPL cricket match each year from 2008 to now. The first match of the IPL had been played in 2008 in Mumbai, and Rajasthan Royals was the winner of the first IPL cricket match in 2008.

IPL Winner From 2008 to Now
IPL Winner From 2008 to Now | Source: YouTube Thumbnail


Years IPL Winners
2008 Rajasthan Royals
2009 Hyderabad Deccan Chargers
2010 Chennai Super Kings
2011 Chennai Super Kings
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders
2013 Mumbai Indians
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders
2015 Mumbai Indians
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017 Mumbai Indians
2018 Chennai Super Kings
2019 Mumbai Indians
2020 Mumbai Indians
2021  ????

Who will be the winner of 2021, Please comment on you’re prediction?

FAQs: IPL Winner From 2008 to current

Which is the first Indian Premier League team, winner?

Ans. Rajasthan Royals was the first Indian Premier League team who win the IPL Match.

How many teams play in IPL each year?

Ans. As per the source 8 teams play in IPL each year, as IPL started in 2008 that time also 8 and 9 teams were played, from 2008 to 2020 there were 8 teams played each year, except in 2010. In 2010, there were 10 teams were played in IPL.

Which IPL team has won most of the time from 2008 to 2020?

Ans. From 2008 to 2020 there were 13 times IPL has been played, out of which Mumbai Indians has won 5 times which is more than any other team on comparing.

How many IPL cricket match we have played outside of India?

Ans. As per the venue, IPL has been conducted its match in Hyderabad, Mumbai, Bangalore, Kolkata, Chennai. But there are 2 IPL in history that is played outside of India. In 2009 IPL Cricket match has been played in Johannesburg and in 2020 due to Covid-19, it has been conducted in Dubai.

Who are the best IPL Players in history?


There are many cricketers who are great in IPL but here these are then selected on the basis of their unbelievable achievement:

1) Virat Kohli is such a cricketer who took the most run-scorer in the history of IPL, he took almost 5412 runs in history in IPL.

2) Lasith Malinga who is on the Mumbai Indians team, has taken the maximum number of wickets in history.

3) Chris Gayle has taken almost 326 sixes in IPL which is the maximum number of sixers in history

4) Rohit Sharma is the best renowned proved cricketer in history also has taken 5 titles in his name.

Who will win the IPL match in 2021?

Ans. Indian Premier League 2021: Complete List of Playing Cricketer in 2021

Leave a Reply

Next Post

Cristiano Ronaldo Biography, Net Worth, Success, Life Style, Personal Life

Fri Feb 5 , 2021
Cristiano Ronaldo Biography, Net Worth, […]
Cristiano Ronaldo Biography
Aishwarya Rai Bachchan Photos 15 Shocking Expression of Kajol Devgn Kajal aggarwal Images