Delhi Capitals IPL Journey | DC Retained Players for 2021

Delhi Capitals IPL Journey | DC Retained Players for 2021

Delhi Capitals:- Delhi Capitals was also known as Delhi daredevils. Delhi Capitals denote to the center of India which Delhi. In starting days Delhi daredevils were purchased GMR group but soon GMR group sold 50 percentage take to JSW group. Delhi Capitals have not won any title from IPL, even it had also many powerful players such as Virendra Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir.

On starting the day when IPL was launched they did not perform well even once the time was when Delhi’s fans criticized all team. Till 2015 they had a very bad time but after this, the team improved their performance and the time came when they qualified playoff of IPL and in 2020 IPL Delhi Capitals was the team that was in the final with Mumbai India. In the final match of 2020 Delhi Capitals lost by Mumbai Indians so the dream of becoming the champion of IPL, still also a dream, Let’s see what happens in 2021 IPL with Delhi Capitals, but before that you know the players of Delhi Capitals for 2021.

Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals Batsman for 2021

1. Shreyas Iyer
2. Ajinkya Rahane
3. Shikhar Dhawan
4. Rishabh Pant
5. Prithvi Shaw

Top Bowlers of DC

  1. Axar Patel
  2. R Ashwin
  3. Ishant Sharma
  4. Amit Mishra
  5. Kagiso Rabada
  6. Avesh Khan
  7. Lalit Yadav

Retained Players of DC for 2021

1. Shreyas Iyer
2. Ajinkya Rahane
3. Shikhar Dhawan
4. Rishabh Pant
5. Prithvi Shaw
6. Axar Patel
7. R Ashwin
8. Ishant Sharma
9. Amit Mishra
10. Kagiso Rabada
11. Avesh Khan
12. Lalit Yadav


Related Links

1. Retained Players of Chennai Super Kings for 2021 | CSK – 2021 Players
2. Retained Players of Mumbai Indians for 2021
3. Retained Players of Royal Challengers Bangalore for 2021 | RCB – 2021
4. Kings XI Punjab IPL Journey | KXIP Retained Players for 2021
5. Kolkata Knight Riders Retained Players for 2021 | KKR IPL Journey 
6. Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL Journey | SRH Retained Players for 2021
7. Rajasthan Royals IPL Journey | RR Retained Players for 2021

Who is the owner of Delhi Delhi Capitals?

In 2008 only GMR group was the owner of this team but in 2018 GMR group sold 50% stack to the JSW group.

Delhi Capitals 2008 IPL’ Journey

In 2009 the highest they went in the semifinal and they lost by a champion team of 2008 Rajasthan Royals.

DC 2009 IPL’ Journey

In 2009 the captain of Delhi daredevils was Gautam Gambhir. In starting of IPL they were on top of the point table so they went to the playoff but in the playoff, the team was defeated so did play in the final.

Delhi Capitals 2010 IPL’ Journey

In 2010 they were in the fifth position in the point table so they had only 12 points, third journey ended here.

DC 2011 IPL’ Journey

In 2011 Delhi Capitals were at last position in point table so they had no important this journey ended here.

Delhi Capitals 2012 IPL’ Journey

In 2012 there were 9 teams in IPL but in all of them, Delhi Capitals was on the top but did go to the final so they ended the third journey in the semifinal final.

DC 2013 IPL’ Journey

In 2013 Delhi Capitals were At last within point table with 6 points only.

Delhi Capitals 2014 IPL’ Journey

In 2014 Delhi Capitals were in 8th position from the 8 teams.

DC 2015 IPL’ Journey

In 2015 Delhi Capitals were at 7 the position in the point table so they didn’t go in playoff also.

Delhi Capitals 2016 IPL’ Journey

In 2016 Delhi Capitals were in 6th position in the point table they had only 4 points.

DC 2017 IPL’ Journey

They did not improve in their performance as they were in 2016 in 2017 also they were to grab only 6th position.

Delhi Capitals 2018 IPL’ Journey

They had not ant improvement in the previous time fans were hoping to see Delhi capitals in form but Delhi had the same performance even they got a decrement in performance so they were in the last of the point table.

DC 2019 IPL’ Journey

This was the time when Delhi capitals fancier were happy to see the performance of players they went in playoff also but they lost their self in the playoff.

Delhi Capitals 2020 IPL’ Journey

As DC performance was so good in 2019 in comparison to later matches so in 2020 also Delhi Capitals lovers want to see them in full of form. Delhi Capitals played so we’ll win 2020 and got a chance to enter in the final match, in 2020 Delhi Capitals were the runner up team of Mumbai Indians. Mumbai Indians also were also the 4 times champion of IPL so they defeated to Delhi Capitals in the final.

Delhi Capitals 2021 IPL’ Journey

Delhi Capitals fancier are waiting for all the players as they played last year. Delhi Capitals and other fancier now also waiting for their first title of IPL. Let see what happens in 2021 with Delhi Capitals.

Related Links

1. IPL Auction Rules and Regulations 2021: Must Know the Rules of IPL Cricket Team
2. IPL Winner From 2008 to Now
3. Indian Premier League 2021: Complete List of Playing Cricketer in 2021
4. Complete Cricket World Cup Winner List Since 1975 – International Cricket Championship


Leave a Reply

Next Post

Hug Day 2021: Valentines Day 6, Quotes, Photos, Gift, Facts, History

Mon Feb 8 , 2021
Hug Day 2021: Valentines Day […]
Hug Day 2021
Aishwarya Rai Bachchan Photos 15 Shocking Expression of Kajol Devgn Kajal aggarwal Images